Financial Advisor

Years In Financial Services
I started working for my family accounting firm at the young age of 13. At 20, I made the decision to commit to a career in Financial Planning and 7 years later I am still here.

Qualifications

  • SMSF Speciality accreditation
  • ADV Dip FP
  • DIP FP
  • Cert IV in Bus. Sales

I am Currently enrolled in a B. Bus and plan to commence my Graduate Certificate in Financial Planning from September 2017.

Describe your Role Globally
My role is a mix between Client Service Manager and Financial Planner.

Why Do I Enjoy Coming to Work?
Rethink has a great energy about it from the minute you walk into the office of a morning till the time you leave. The fact that is supports flexibility for employees to work on a better work/life balance is fantastic, especially for someone like myself trying to juggle a career, study and being a mum to my daughter, Wynter.

Not only that, what wouldn’t get you excited about an office that has its own internal coffee shop.


Emma At Play

Star Sign: Pisces

Favourite Food: Sashimi, or Japanese food in general

Hobbies: Majority of my time is spent with my daughter Wynter or studying, however, I do enjoy a good HIIT workout or run on the treadmill. If I am not at home studying you will most likely find me socialising with my best girlfriends usually with a HUGE coffee in tow. When I get the time, I also enjoy a good trip to the snow as I love skiing and snowboarding.

Favourite Song: Anything by Flume

Rethink your possibilities.